Individual Artist Fellowships

The NAC Individual Artist Fellowships (IAF) program recognizes exemplary career achievements by Nebraska artists. The IAF program supports originating artists in their respective fields by providing public recognition and monetary awards.

The IAF program focuses on various major artistic disciplines on a three-year rotation, including Visual Arts, Literature, and Filmmaking and Performing Arts.

The Filmmaking and Performing Arts disciplines are the focus for the award year 2014. Awards will be announced after the Nebraska Arts Council board meeting which will be held in the spring of 2014.

  • Filmmaking: Documentary, Narrative or Experimental/Animation/Music
  • Choreography
  • Interdisciplinary Performance
  • Music Composition
  • Playwriting
  • The IAF Artistic Disciplines, in order of review year:

    The following Program Guidelines apply to each of the Artistic Disciplines under review. For information particular to a given discipline, click on the links listed above:

    The IAF deadline traditionally occurs every November 15, and rotates amongst the artistic categories. Upcoming application deadlines:

    • Literature: November 15, 2014
    • Visual Arts: November 15, 2015
    • Performing Arts and Filmmaking: November 15, 2016
    • For more information regarding the IAF program, please contact J.D. Hutton, Artist Services and Communications Manager.

      The next award category under consideration will be Literature. The application process for this category will be available in September of 2014, so please check back at that time.

Nebraska Arts Council 1004 Farnam Street • Omaha, NE 68102 • Phone (402) 595-2122 • E-mail
Copyright © 2014 Nebraska Arts Council• State Privacy PolicyState Security PolicySite Map